top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureColie

Summer Days and Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories Edited by Stephanie Perkins - Book Review



Hi guys! I know it's been a while, but I am back with another book review. This time it is on Summer Days and Summer Nights, which is a book with twelve short stories all about summer romances. Being that I love summer and love, I could not resist this one. This book is also the last summer read for me, as I am going to start reading books from my Fall Reading List (which I will put up shortly!).


Honestly, this started off a bit slow. The first few stories were a bore (since we're being honest) and I struggled to get through them, despite them being short stories. I was beginning to think there was no hope left for this book, but then it started to get better with the fourth story, Sick Pleasure by Francesca Lia Block. And by the next story, In Ninety Minutes, Turn North by the book's editor, Stephanie Perkins, I was really hooked. That was actually my favorite story.


The other stories that really stood out were Love is the Last Resort by Jon Skovron, Brand New Attraction by Cassandra Clare, and The Map of Tiny Perfect Things by Lev Grossman. Overall, this was an enjoyable read. The stories were cute and of course, summer romance was the main star of each story. Usually with short story books, I don't hold an interest in any of the stories. But with this one, I actually enjoyed most of them. I would recommend this as a fun summer read.


My final rating is 3/5 stars.


Until next time!


xoxococonutlatte

4 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page