top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureColie

Pumpkinheads by Rainbow Rowell - Book Review


Hi guys! I'm back with another book review. This one is a little different. It's on Pumpkinheads by Rainbow Rowell (most known for Eleanor & Park). This book is actually a graphic novel, which I usually don't read but I was intrigued and I'm glad I gave it a chance!


This was a super easy, fun, light read, which was a great change of pace for me. I read it in one sitting (took maybe 20-30 mins). I absolutely loved all of the graphics and just the whole idea itself.


The whole premise of this graphic novel was about two good friends (Josiah and Deja) who have worked at this pumpkin patch all through high school. It takes place during their last night working at the pumpkin patch before they leave for college. Needless to say, they don't do much working on their last night!


They set off on this fun adventure to help Josiah finally talk to his crush (who also works there) and Deja is mainly there to try all of the yummy snacks. The ending was super sweet and wasn't cheesy. I would totally love to see this turned into a Netflix show or movie!


I only wish it was longer because I enjoyed it so much! But overall, I would recommend this. Even if you're not that into graphic novels like myself, give this one a shot!


Final rating: 4/5 stars.


Until next time bookworms,


xoxococonutlatte

11 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page